Future Focus Fund

The Jewish Film Institute plays a vital role in the Jewish cultural landscape. But it can only do so with help from forward-thinking, committed supporters - people who want to help our programs reflect the diversity and vitality of Jewish life, for generations to come.

Long-term financial security for JFI is the building block for future success and will:

  • Allow JFI to weather volatile economic shifts with minimal impact on programming
  • Secure our future in the Ninth Street Independent Film Center
  • Provide the necessary flexibility for JFI to continue innovating to meet the demands of a dynamic media field

Why the Future Focus Fund Matters:

To help ensure the continuity of our role in Jewish cultural life by encouraging our most loyal supporters and friends to include the organization in their intentions for planned gifts.
Loyal supporters and friends who make a planned gift to SFJFF have the satisfaction of knowing that what they care about endures, and have the confidence that their legacy gift will go far.
A legacy gift can solve a funding shortfall, assure financial stability, upgrade systems and significantly enhance programming. Audiences are the beneficiaries of the support of the Future Focus Fund donors. Your support of the Future Focus Fund will ensure our impact for decades to come.

To discuss planned giving opportunities confidentially, please contact:

JFI Development Department
E: development@jfi.org
T: 415.621.0556 x205

Contributors to the Future Focus Fund

Anonymous (4)
Dan Barki
Deborah Blank
Jaklyn Brookman
Susie Coliver
Dana Doron
Michael Ehrenzweig
Ronald Feldman
Nancy K. Fishman
Jack Gardner
Craig Harrison's Expressions of Excellence!TM
Fredrick Hertz
Nancy Igdaloff
Spencer Jarrett
Wendy and Howard Kleckner

Sasha Kovriga
Abbott and Janet Leban
Lexi Leban and Helga Sigvaldadóttir
Adrienne Leder-Schriner
Owen Levin
Gale Mondry and Bruce Cohen
Richard Nagler and Sheila Sosnow
Sara J. Newman
Doug Okun
Janis Plotkin
Jay Rosenblatt
Peter Samis
Janet Schneider and Andrew Kahn
Peter L. Stein
Martin H Tannenbaum and Alex Ingersoll
Dan Wohlfeiler